Accept and Continue

Cookies on this site

This site uses cookies. For more information, please see our privacy policy.
Skip to main content

Steering Groups

Neighbourhood Plan Steering Group

Egerton Neighbourhood Plan (external link)

The Neighbourhood Plan Steering Group was set up in 2017 by Egerton Parish Council. To prepare a neighbourhood plan for the parish, as proposed in the Egerton Parish Plan. There are regular meetings of the Steering Group and reports to the Parish Council.  It is hoped to complete the Draft Neighbourhood Plan in 2020 with a Referendum in the parish in 2021.

Grants to support the Steering Groups activities have been provided by:

  • Kent County Council
  • Ashford Borough Council
  • Locality (external link)-the national body supporting work on neighbourhood plans

Agendas and Minutes (external link to Neighbourhood Plan site)


Jane Carr (Chair)

Lois Tilden (Secretary and Parish Council Representative)

Richard King (Parish Council representative)

Jerry Crossley

Elaine Graham

Graham Howland

Ian Mella (Finance)

Claire Stevens